The Dadmissions B.E.A.U.T.Y. Project

A man whose beautiful dadisms run deep …

Dadmissions

My 8 year old is so bright and eloquent and caring and sassy and like many girls she is making the transition from little girl to tween… She had one of those days this week stuck in a dressing room at the Gap trying to find an outfit that looked right. She finally did, but when I took a picture of the family at the end of the day, she still commented “I look fat in the picture”. It’s not so different from an instant a year ago when she stood in front of another dressing room mirror with me at Old Navy and said “this makes me look f-a-t”. She softly spelled out each letter like she couldn’t even say the word out loud. I was crushed. My wife is her confidant and reassures her and is awesome. I try to reassure her as well and share my own…

View original post 312 more words

Leave a Reply

