I Like This Picture of My Cellulite: A 19 Year Old’s Journey To Self-Acceptance.

Chapter One — and it’s a good one.

The Manifest-Station

Dear Readers, Jen here. The post below was written by a 19 year old student. I love that I have teens following the site! I am hoping to develop a series for young writers to express themselves. It is my great honor to be a platform for these beautiful voices. If you would like to send a piece in please email it to submissions@jenniferpastiloff.com. We want you to be heard. We are listening. See you all in London.

And I Like This Picture of My Cellulite by Victoria Erickson.

A Young Woman’s journey to self acceptance and appreciation.

rain edit 1

Now, I’m not the cute blonde on the left but rather the more prominent, jean-jacket covered, cellulite charging, woman to the right.

And the first thing I thought of when I saw this picture was how HAPPY I look: I’m jubilant, radiant, fresh home from my first year of college and ready…

View original post 674 more words

Leave a Reply

